Site Overlay

About

Lingerie-Shop was created out of need for a fashion savvy style of lingerie for modern women.

It all started by a conversation between two sisters, Lingerie-Shops founder, a clothing designer, and a professional choreographer for figure skating.

A New Trend in Lingerie

In talking to dancers and skaters, Jennifer found they were dissatisfied with the level of design and style currently offered from industry lingerie manufacturers. It seemed that a current trend was occurring.

Dancers and skaters, in an effort to be stylish and cool were shopping outside of industry retail outlets to buy camisole tops, leggings, bootleg cut pants and other modern types of lingerie.

A growing trend was that clothes needed to crossover from the daytime to exercise to going out with friends. For instance, a popular style such as a camisole top is an item that can be worn on the street as well as in a dance class.

The lack of current styling in these lingerie industries was an exciting prospect to the designer sister.

A Star is Born

The Designer applied her extensive apparel design experience (including design jobs at Ralph Lauren women design and the Evan Picone Sport Division in New York, as well as design jobs in India, Hong Kong and Europe) to launch the Lingerie-Shop label in 1999.

Lingerie-Shop’s first line consisted of five styles in stretch velvet, an empire corset dress, crop mock-top, bootleg pant, skinny zip jacket and empire camisole bodysuit.

Lingerie-Shop

From these 5 simple styles, inspired by one sister’s suggestion that her industry needed more to choose from, Lingerie-Shop now consists of 50+ styles in 10 – 13 fabrications.

The Lingerie-Shop Team makes an annual trip to Europe to ensure that Stars designs keep up to date on current trends in fashion so they can cater to the needs of contemporary dancers all over the world.

Contact

The Lingerie-Shop Customer Service and Order Line can be reached in the following ways:

Monday – Friday
11:00am – 8:00pm (Eastern Time)
10:00am – 7:00pm (Central Time)
9:00am – 6:00pm (Mountain Time)
8:00am – 5:00pm (Pacific Time)

Fax: (562) 988-7977

sales@ Lingerie-Shop .Biz

Lingerie-Shop
2890 Gundry Ave.
Signal Hill, CA 90755